Academic Council

  • Principal: Chairman of the Academic Council
  • Dean : Curriculum Development & Convener
  • Four External Experts : (Former Vice Chancellors, Principals and Industrialists are normally nominated by the Management)
  • Three representatives nominated by the Madurai Kamaraj University
  • All HODs of academic and non-academic departments of Thiagarajar college
  • Director of Collegiate Education as the State representative
  • Representative of Thiagarajar College in the Academic Council of Madurai Kamaraj University
  • Most senior Associate Professor and most senior Assistant Professor
  • One student representative from each department
  • Deans and Controller of Examinations as special invitees

  • Head of the Departments - Chairman of the Board
  • All faculty members - Members of the Board
  • One external expert nominated by the Principal based on the recommendation of the department
  • One alumnus nominated by the department and approved by the Principal
  • One representative from the Madurai Kamaraj University nominated by the University
  • Two student representatives from the department